Managing Performance Reviews

Have more questions? Submit a request

Once a review is created, you will be able to manage it through the reviews directory. This article will explain how Humi makes managing reviews easier.

To get started, head to Performance and select the Reviews tab.

Search/Filter/Sort Reviews

The Reviews tab offers a simple list of all your reviews, automatically sorted by creation date. When you create a new review it will appear at the top of the list.

GIF Recording 2023-10-19 at 5.52.36 PM.gif

You can find specific reviews in three ways:

  1. By searching for the title of the review or the name of the reviewee.
  2. Filter the reviews by status (overdue, in progress, completed, scheduled) by clicking on the filter icon at the top of the Status column.
  3. By clicking on the column titles (Reviewee, Title, Due Date), you can sort the reviews in ascending or descending order according to the details of the column you clicked on.

 

See a Review’s Details

GIF Recording 2023-10-27 at 10.45.58 AM.gif

If you click on a review, Humi will bring you to the Review Details Page, where you can see the details, notes, participants, and response access settings.

This is also where you’ll go to view the results of the review by clicking the View Results button. The visibility of review responses can be customized when creating a new review, or for existing reviews by using the edit feature.

 

Add a Note to a Review

GIF Recording 2023-10-19 at 4.49.49 PM.gif

Once a review is complete, there are often thoughts or additional notes that you may wish to add. To make tracking this important data simpler, admins & direct managers can add a note to any review.

  1. To add a note, select the review you’d like to edit
  2. Scroll down to the Note section of the overview page
  3. Click the Add Note button in the top right corner
  4. Add your note
  5. Select if you’d like to show the note to the reviewee and/or other participants
  6. When you’re done, click Save 

 

Remind Participants (if not complete)

Screenshot 2023-10-19 at 5.42.35 PM.png

You can remind participants to complete a review that is incomplete or in progress. If a review is overdue, you are still able to remind participants to complete it even though it is outside of the review schedule.

  1. To send a reminder, select the review you’d like to edit
  2. Click the three dots in the top right corner
  3. Select Remind Participants from the dropdown

 

Edit Participants

You can edit the participants of a review that is either overdue, in progress, or scheduled. You can't edit the participants of a completed review.

Only admins, the creator of the review, or employees who have a custom role that has access to managing reviews can edit participants.

How to add or remove participants on a review:

  1. On the Review Details Page, scroll down to the Participants section.
  2. Click the Edit button in the top-right corner.
  3. To add a participant to a review, click on their name in the left column.
  4. To remove a participant, click on their name in the right column.
  5. When you’re ready, click Assign to update the review.

 

View Results

GIF Recording 2023-10-19 at 4.56.49 PM.gif

 

  1. To view the results of a review, select the review
  2. Click the View Results button in the top-right corner

Depending on the Responses Access that’s been selected, this button will either appear only once all participants have completed it, or it will remain visible at all times.

When viewing the results, you are also able to see goals and feedback that were created during the review period. This helps give an overall picture of the employee’s performance in that timeframe.

Who can see the results?

Admins and the reviewee’s direct manager will always have access to the answers of a completed review. Admins can also choose whether to allow managers access to the submitted answers for incomplete reviews. The reviewee and other participants may also have access depending on how the review was set up.
To learn more about Response Access, click here.

 

Export a Review

Screenshot 2023-10-19 at 4.57.34 PM.png

When viewing the results of a review, you can export it by clicking Export as .csv in the top-right corner. This will download a CSV file containing all the questions and answers from all participants within that review.

 

Edit Review

Admins can edit a review that is in any status (overdue, in progress, completed, scheduled). When you edit a review, the details are automatically updated within the system and you will be able to view them on the details page of the review.

GIF Recording 2023-10-19 at 5.45.53 PM.gif

 

  1. To edit a review, select the review you’d like to edit
  2. Click the three dots in the top right corner
  3. Select Edit from the dropdown

 

There are six elements that can be edited in a review:

  • Title
  • Reviewee
  • Frequency
  • Response Access
  • Schedule
  • Review Period

Admins & custom roles with permission to manage reviews can edit any of these fields at any time, no matter what the status of the review is. For more information about review settings, click here.

Need to stop a recurring review?

If you'd like to stop a review from recurring, you'll need to change the frequency on the first iteration of that review to Once. To find the review quickly, search for the review by name and then click the header of the Due Date column to sort the reviews by start date.

 

Force Complete a Review

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 9.44.48 AM.png

If one or more of the participants of a review are unable to complete it, you can force complete a review in any status. This will mark the review as complete. The reviewee and participants will no longer be able to answer any questions on the review and any that have been completed will be saved.

  1. To force complete a review, select the review you’d like to edit
  2. Click the three dots in the top right corner
  3. Select Force Complete from the dropdown

 

Delete a Review

Danger Zone

Once you delete a review, it will disappear from the directory immediately. There is no way to restore a deleted review.

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 9.24.43 AM.png

The only people with access to delete reviews are admins, the original creator of the review and any employees with a custom role that has access to manage reviews.

  1. To delete a review, select the review you’d like to delete
  2. Click the three dots in the top right corner
  3. Select Delete from the dropdown
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful