Notifications are sent to your dashboard when key actions across Humi have taken place (ex: time off requests, surveys assigned, and other). Admins can change notification settings in the Company settings.
Notifications will remain on your home page until you decide to archive them, which can be done individually or in bulk by clicking the three dots in the top right corner, and then "archive all". The three dots also allow you to mark all notifications as read, as well as view your archived notifications.
Clicking the three dots at the right side of a notification and then clicking “Archive” will allow you to archive individual notifications.
Unread and Read Notifications
By default, all notifications will be unread, marked by a red dot. Once a notification has been clicked, it will be marked as read.
If you’d like to manage your notifications and mark notifications as unread, you can do so by clicking the three dots at the right of a notification, and then click “Mark as unread”.
Action Status Labels
If a given notification has an associated action that is expected from you, the system will display the status of the associated action. For example, if you have a survey to complete, you will see “Action Required” on the notification.
Here is a brief overview of the three status labels:
There is an action that is currently required for you. This could be a time off request that needs approval, a candidate that needs to be hired, a document that needs to be signed, and so on.
You (or someone else) has completed the action! In most cases, “Completed” will be displayed when you completed the action, but in situations where multiple users can complete the same action, “Completed” will be displayed to all users regardless of who completed it.
For example, there are three admins, and all three of them get notified about a new time off request. Admin A approves the request, so admins A, B, and C will all see “Completed” next to the notification.
This status represents situations where an action was once required, but for some reason, this action is no longer available or required. For instance, a time off request was deleted, a survey expired, or you no longer have visibility into a given action.