The directory of surveys is sorted by creation date by default, if you create a new survey, it will appear at the top of the list.
You can sort the reviews by status (overdue, in progress, completed, scheduled, missed) by clicking on the icon next to the word “Status”.
By clicking on the column titles, you can sort the surveys in ascending or descending order according to the details of the column you clicked on.
The search bar can be used to locate a survey by entering its title or creator.
You can view the following details of a survey:
For more information regarding these details, click here. (link to create survey article)
Once the survey is complete, you can see the results by clicking the “View Results” button. If the results are not anonymous, then you will be able to see the specific person & their answer.
Once the results are accessible, you will be able to print them by opening up the results and clicking the “Print” button.
In contrast to Performance, there is no overall scoring of a survey; the results are gathered and displayed in order for you to be able to draw conclusions from them.
You cannot edit the participants of a completed survey. However, you can edit the participants of a survey that is in progress.
You can edit the following details of a survey:
You can edit the details of a survey in any status. For example, you are able to edit a completed survey (the answers have already been submitted), you are also able to edit an overdue or in progress survey (the answers have not been submitted).
You can remind participants to complete a survey in any status but complete. When you remind participants, they will receive an email and home-page notification.
Only completed surveys can be exported. You can export the survey by clicking on the three dots on the details page of the survey. Once you click “Export”, the survey will be downloaded as an xlxs file. Only admins can export the survey, unless you have a custom role that has access to managing surveys.
When you force complete a survey, it will automatically change the status to 'complete' and participants will not be able to submit answers anymore. You can force complete a survey by clicking on the three dots on the details page of the survey.
Only admins can force complete surveys, unless you have a custom role that has access to managing surveys.
Only admins can delete surveys, unless you have a custom role that has access to managing surveys.