Once you add a job post to Humi, you will be able to manage them within the job post directory.
Admins have full access to the recruiting module – they can create job postings. All other users (Employees and Managers) need to be added to the hiring team of a job posting in order to have access it.
General recruiting access
An applicant can be placed in multiple funnels if they have separate profiles for each job post.
Refer to the information below for more instructions on what you can do while managing a job post.
By clicking on job title, category, type, location, or date created, you can sort the directory in ascending or descending order according to whatever column name you clicked on. The arrow located to the right of the column name indicates what direction the directory is following.
You can filter job posts by status; published means it is active and people are able to apply to it via the job board, whereas if the job post is archived it means it is no longer available on the job board and people cannot apply to it. For more information on archiving a job post, scroll further down in this article.
The job title can be entered within the search bar to locate a specific job post.
There are four tabs you can navigate through once you click on a job post:
On the information page, you can see the following sections:
Within the applicants tab, you can see all the people that have applied to the job post. You are able to go into an applicant’s profile and see information regarding the applicant (applicant information, background, rating, job post, funnel stage, applicant documents, etc.). When going onto an applicant’s profile, you can change their funnel stage by using the dropdown menu located underneath the applicant’s name and rating.
The funnel tab is the framework for the recruitment process and indicates which stage the applicants are currently in. On this page, you are able to create new columns, rename and delete columns, view an applicant’s profile, and rearrange applicants among the different funnel stages (by dragging their name between columns).
The settings tab allows you to see/change the additional applicant questions, auto archiving questions, and autoscoring keywords. When you edit any one of these fields, it will not impact previous applicants, it will only change things for future applicants. For more information on these three features, click here. (link to create job posts article)
The following information can be edited:
This information can be edited at any time. Once you edit this information, it will update automatically and appear on the job board page. The information can be edited for a job post that has been archived, but this will only be reflected on the job board if the job post is unarchived.
Anyone who has previously applied to the job post will not be notified of the updated information, new applicants will be able to see the updated information on the job board.
If you edit this information and the job post is linked to Indeed, there will be a delay in the updating of the information on the Indeed page. For more information, click here. (link to Indeed Integration article)
For further details on these fields, click here. (link to create job post article).
The following information can be edited:
This information can be edited at any time (even if the job post has been archived). Once you edit this information, it will update automatically and appear on the job board page.
If you edit this information and the job post is linked to Indeed, there will be a delay in the updating of information on the Indeed page. For more information, click here. (link to Indeed Integration article)
For further details on these fields, click here. (link to create job post article)
The hiring team can be changed by clicking on the pencil icon within the “Hiring Team” box located on the information page of the job post. The hiring team has access to managing the job post. They are also able to see all information regarding it, including its applicants.
Recruiting admins have full access to the Recruiting module. If users have basic access to the Humi module, they only have access to the job postings tab.
If an employee is not an admin and they have access to managing job posts, they will only be able to see a post if they are part of the hiring team for. If they are not on the hiring team for any job postings, then the job posting tab will be empty.
Once you remove someone from the hiring team, they will lose all permissions for that particular job posting; they will still have access to other job postings where they are on the hiring team (unless they are an admin, then they will be able to see/manage all job posts even if they are not on the hiring team).
A job post can be archived while you are on any tab within the job post. In order to archive a job post, you must click on the three dots located on the right side of the screen.
When you archive a job post, it is put on “hold”, meaning that it is still within the Humi database but it is no longer found on the job board and people cannot apply for that position. If you would like to permanently delete a job post, email email@example.com.
It is important to keep in mind that archiving a job post also archives its applicants - as a result, they will be taken out of the job funnel for the archived posting. If you wish to keep managing the recruitment process using the job funnel, you will have to unarchive the applicants.
Unarchiving a job posting allows you to change its status back to active (available on the job board). It allows you to restart your recruitment process for the role while keeping the old applicants available (in the job posting applicant directory as archived).
You can manage (add/remove/edit) additional and archiving questions by going into the “Settings” tab of the job post. Once you change these questions, they will automatically update and people who apply to the position will be asked to answer them throughout the application process.
If you change these questions, people who have previously applied will not be required to answer them; only new applicants will be asked to answer the new/changed questions.
For more information on additional and archiving questions, click here. (link to create job post article)
Autoscoring keywords can be managed (add/remove/edit) by going into the “Settings” tab of the job post. Once you remove an autoscoring keyword it will not impact an applicant’s rating if they had previously applied to the position.
For more information on autoscoring keywords, click here. (link to create job post article)