Edit or delete a task

We're all human, we know mistakes are inevitable – and that's okay! So, we've made it easy to edit or delete a task if you've made an error.

This article will explain how to edit or delete a task assigned to an employee from:

  • the "All Tasks" page
  • the "Employee Profile"

Edit or delete a task from the "All Tasks" page

Quick steps

People > Tasks > All Tasks > Find the task and click the three dots > Select "Edit" or "Delete" 

  1. In "People," click "Tasks" and select "All Tasks" from the dropdown menu.
  2. Scroll or use the search box to find the task that needs to be adjusted.
  3. Once you've found it, click the three dots to the right of the task and select "Edit" or "Delete" from the dropdown menu.remind.png

    If you click "Delete," you will get a pop-up prompting you to confirm that you would like to delete the task. Screen_Shot_2021-12-29_at_5.36.00_PM.png


    If you click "Edit," you'll be directed to the task page, where you can edit the task details. Once you've made all changes, click "Save."

Edit or delete a task from the "Employee Profile"

Quick steps

People > Click employee's name > Employee profile > More > Tasks > Find the task and click the three dots > Select "Edit" or "Delete" 

    1. In "People," scroll down or find the employee using the search box.
    2. Click on the employee's name to be directed to their "Employee Profile."
    3. In their "Employee Profile," click "More" and select "Tasks" from the dropdown menu. Screen_Shot_2021-12-29_at_5.26.56_PM.png
    4. From this page, find the task you need to adjust and click the three dots on the right side of the task. Next, select "Edit" or "Delete" from the dropdown menu.
      Note: You can only "Edit" or "Delete" tasks that have not yet been completed. Screen_Shot_2021-12-29_at_5.28.51_PM.png
    5. If you click "Edit," you'll be directed to the task page, where you can edit the task details. Once you've made all changes, click "Save."
      If you click "Delete," you will get a pop-up prompting you to confirm that you would like to delete the task.

  Discover More about Tasks

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.