- In "Recruiting," click the "Templates" tab and select "Email Templates" from the drop-down menu.
- Find the template that needed to be adjusted and click the three dots on the right of the template.
- Select "Edit" or "Delete" as needed.
- If you click "Edit," you'll be directed to the "Edit an email template" page where you can make the changes then click the "Save" button.
- If you click "Delete" you will get this pop-up to confirm you want to delete the template:
- Click the "Delete" button and the template will be deleted. Unfortunately, there's no way to restore a deleted template so if you made a mistake you would have to create a new template.